Words I Don’t Understand (or Beware the Ides of March)

Did you know today is the Ides of March? Do you know why you are supposed to beware the Ides of March?

On a totally unrelated note, happy birthday to my big sister. She was born on the Ides of March. I don’t think that is why you are supposed to beware it, though.

Want to know what I’m talking about? Go here.

Yesterday, I wrote about words I really love. Now it’s time for the words I just don’t understand!

Sometimes I don’t know what they mean.

Sometimes I don’t like how they sound.

And sometimes, they just make me mad.

My Top 10 Weird Words I Don’t Understand

  1. Redouble
  2. Irregardless
  3. Implacable
  4. Hashtag
  5. Phat
  6. Conversate
  7. Ginormous
  8. Uber-anything
  9. Supposably
  10. Selfie

Worst Words of 2013 

  1. Selfie
  2. Twerk
  3. Hashtag
  4. …on steroids
  5. ___ageddon
  6. ___pocalypse
  7. Intellectually/morally bankrupt
  8. Fanbase

We agree on two. I would have added twerk if I had thought of it. I have blocked it from my mind, however.

(Happy Birthday, Gail! I love you!)

Leave a Reply

