April Fools’ Day

I don’t love practical jokes.

I think they can be mean.

SO

April Fools’ Day is not my favorite day.

Some of the “news” stories are funny, though. I do enjoy those.

Like this one

Not our beloved Daryl!

Not our beloved Daryl!

(Click here for more information on above news story!)

But generally, I’m not a fan.

I am a fan of words, though.

Through some research, I discovered that there is some controversy on whether it is

April Fool’s Day

Or

April Fools’ Day

I think it is the latter, because the world is full of fools and this is their day, right?

What is your opinion?

 

(Interested side note: My spell check thinks “Fool’s” is wrong and “Fools’” is right.)

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

