Day 16… The Outsider

Stephen King continues to write phenomenal and unique novels. The Outsider is surprising, suspenseful and riveting, and I enjoyed every word.

Terry Maitland is unequivocally linked to a tragic murder. His DNA and fingerprints are all over the scene, and eyewitnesses saw him picking the young man up before the crime and covered with blood after the crime.

Terry Maitland has an iron-clad alibi and was miles away from the scene of the crime during the time it was committed.

Both of these statements are true.

But how?

King explains this…and more…in this fast-paced novel. I have been reading Stephen King books for 30 years and he has written some terrifying stories. The Outsider ranks high on the scare-o-meter. It is a well-written tale with many twists and turns. As King is wont to do, he weaves some familiar characters throughout. And, though he sometimes struggles with his endings, this book has a satisfying conclusion.

I am definitely biased when it comes to Stephen King. I love his writing. I admire him as a person…he is extremely funny and ridiculously clever. I have read everything he has written (except for a few unpublished and unavailable works) many times. Some of my most beloved books were written by him.

So

I say this with conviction…

The Outsider is one of his best books.

Day 16…

…today I am reading

Leave a comment