I’ve been busy…

Busy as a Bee

Busy as a Bee

I know!

Excuses

Excuses

Excuses

I really have been busy, but I’ve also been a little stuck with what to blog about. When you start a blog, it seems so easy.

Then

reality shows up

And

you are starting a new business

And

doing research on your new business

And

you are busy planning your niece’s wedding

And

it is so much fun!

So

I got writer’s block

And

I got distracted.

I’m sorry.

To make it up, I’m making a new goal. I am going to write a blog on all 631 topics on

Kludgy Mom

Some of them don’t apply to me. I’ll try to change them to make them appropriate for this blog and my life.

Some I will just have to skip.

I figure it will take me two years.

Do you think I can do it?

I also plan on interjecting my own ideas as my brain (and my niece) come up with them.

I am setting a goal.

GREAT!

What next?

Goal setting involves establishing specific, measurable, achievable, realistic and time-targeted (SMART) goals.

My goal

Write at least 600 blogs on the topics listed here by May 31, 2016.

Is it

Specific?

Yes

It covers all the bases: Who (me), What (write), Where (blog), When (2 years), Why (because I can!)

Measurable?

Yes

600 blogs, two years

Achievable?

Yes

because I can!

Realistic?

Yes

that’s less than one per day

Time-targeted?

Yes

Two years

Setting goals is important.

When I began this blog, I had a “goal” of blogging daily.

But

It wasn’t written down.

It wasn’t specific.

It wasn’t SMART.

Now that I have told you all about it, I have to do it.

Right?

I can already tell my creative juices are flowing.

Thanks, y’all!

2 thoughts on “I’ve been busy…

Leave a comment